Aesop’s De Aucupe et Perdice

I’ve started a Latin resource for Aesop’s Fables and hope to publish it in the summer. In the meantime, I’ll be posting the Latin text of the fables with their vocabulary every day. Look forward to the book sometime in July or August. In the meantime check out my other published works here:

https://amazon.com/author/lexsemperaccusat

And check out this Latin workbook for practicing noun and verb forms:

Olim auceps perdicem in rete cepit. Perdix oravit, “Si vis me dimitte! Aves plurimas in rete tuum ducam si me dimittis.” Auceps respondit, “Te non dimittam. Si sodales tuas prodes, certe me decipies.”

Vocabulary
Auceps, aucupis, m.- birdcatcher, fowlerPerdix, perdicis, f.- partridge
Capio, ere, cepi, captus- to captureProdo, ere, prodidi, proditus- to betray; reveal
Decipio, ere, decepi, deceptus- to trick, deceiveRete, retis, n.- net
Dimitto, ere, dimisi, dimissus- to let go, send awaySodalis, is, m.- companion, associate
Oro, are, avi, atus- to beg, pray, ask


Leave a comment